The Beauty Of A New Home

I love new beginnings, scary as they may be.  For me, moving to Finland is a COMPLETE  clean slate: new country, new climate, new language, new people, new career, new food, new blog (Thank you for reading), and the list goes on.

We have been here for almost 4 weeks.  I have already had my bouts with home sickness, and frustration over knowing my things (including my warmer clothes, which I desperately need right now) are in a shipping container for at least another 2 weeks.  One thing that doesn’t fail to make me feel appreciation amidst the frustration I sometimes feel with all this newness is simply stepping outside and being instantly surrounded by nature. Not when I cross the street, or drive up the road. It’s there the second I walk out the door. It is some of the most lush and rich foliage I have ever seen in my life.  I know it sounds corny to say that it looks like something out of the movies or fairytales, but it really does.   Dirt paths through the woods, moss covered boulders, glistening raindrops on the leaves, fields of wild flowers……I don’t think I’ll ever be bored with this

dirt path in the forest

dirt path in the forest

Wild flowers on my morning walk

Wild flowers on my morning walk

Lupin flowers and Birch trees

Lupin flowers and Birch trees

One thought on “The Beauty Of A New Home

  1. I Love the ever changing scenery from my porch here in Germany, seems every hour we get a new picture. Glad you settling in and feeling better! HUGS

Leave a Reply

